Working Group

Working Group

The Kirklees Democracy Commission Working Group are overseeing our practical work to grow a stronger local democracy. The group meets every six weeks and you can follow our progress live via webcast or twitter.


Follow live

Watch live

We’re sorry that our next meeting (due to be on Tuesday 5th March 2019 from 4pm to 5.30pm) has been cancelled. We’ll share an update about our next meeting as soon as we can.

You can watch all our meetings via live webcast or follow via @kirkdemocracy on twitter.


Previous meetings

These pages include a summary, documents, information about how you can get involved, the full webcast and tweets from each meeting:


Future meetings

  • Monday 8th April 2019 from 11am to 12.30pm
  • Monday 20th May 2019 from 11am to 12.30pm
  • Monday 8th July 2019 from 11am to 12.30pm
  • Monday 19th August 2019 from 11am to 12.30pm
  • Monday 30th September 2019 from 11am to 12.30pm
  • Monday 11th November 2019 from 11am to 12.30pm
  • Monday 16th December 2019 from 11am to 12.30pm
  • Monday 27th January 2020 from 11am to 12.30pm
  • Monday 9th March 2020 from 11am to 12.30pm

About the group